I Love Egypt!

Friday, April 26, 2019

How to Choose What Information to Sync in Chrome

chrome logo

Google recently changed the way you view your synced data in Chrome, but you’re still able to save and sync bookmarks, passwords, themes, extensions, and more wherever you are, using your Google Account. Here’s how to choose what gets synced across all your devices.

Turn On Syncing for Google Chrome

To first access the benefits of syncing information across your devices, wherever you are, you’ll need to sign in and turn on syncing for Google Chrome.

Sign in to turn on syncing to Chrome.

RELATED: How to Turn Syncing On or Off in Chrome

How to Choose What Information to Sync

Google Chrome saves and syncs everything about your browser when you’ve signed in through your Google Account. This is an advantageous feature to have when, for instance, logging into a school or work computer, and want to have access to all of your bookmarks, saved passwords, extensions, and settings available from your personal computer.

If you’re the type of person who doesn’t utilize Chrome’s complete syncing process, then you may want to restrict some of the information from saving to your account.

After you’ve signed in to Chrome using your Google Account, it’s time to choose what information gets saved and synced up to your browser.

Fire up Chrome, click your profile picture, and then click “Syncing to.” You can also typechrome://settings/peopleinto the Omnibox and hit Enter.

Read the remaining 13 paragraphs



from How-To Geek http://bit.ly/2DzBtN1
via IFTTT

No comments :

Post a Comment