I Love Egypt!

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

How to Clear Your Google Search History the Easy Way

Google stores a history of all the searches you’ve made while signed in, tying it to your Google account. You can now quickly erase this history from Google’s search results rather than heading to the Google Account dashboard.

Bear in mind that Google uses your search history to learn about you, so deleting the search history will make your search results less personalized.

How to Clear Your Google Search History on Desktop

To erase your Google search history on desktop, click Settings > Your Data in Search at the top of the page, right below the right side of the search box.

Scroll down to the “Your search activity section.” To delete all your Google search history, click the “Delete all Search activity” button. To clear just the last hour of search history, click the “Delete last hour” button.

How to Clear Your Google Search History on Mobile

On a smartphone, tap the menu button at the top-left corner of the Google search results page.

Read the remaining 12 paragraphs



from How-To Geek https://ift.tt/2O4aZW2
via IFTTT

No comments :

Post a Comment